Skip to content



2020 Business Person of the Year

Nomination Form

Criteria for Business Person of the Year
  • The Greater Chambersburg Chamber of Commerce will name the 2020 Business Person of the Year at the Chamber’s Annual Business Breakfast in December. More than 30 recipients have been honored with the Business Person of the Year distinction since 1987. We are actively seeking nominations for this award from members of the Chamber of Commerce. Nomination deadline is Monday, November 2.


    · The individual selected shall be someone who has started, developed, expanded or effectively managed a business in the Chambersburg area for a minimum of five years.

    · Evaluation for the award will cover the most recent 10-year-period.

    · The individual will be evaluated for business, civic and/or volunteer work and accomplishments.

    · The individual selected shall be someone who has contributed to the economic growth and development of the Chambersburg area. Contribution and involvement in the growth and development of human, natural or financial resources of the community should be considered.

    · The individual should be a recognized leader in the community.

    · The business must be a current member of the Greater Chambersburg Chamber of Commerce and must have been a member for at least one calendar year  (view the member business directory at or call 717-264-7101 for verification of membership).

Past Recipients

1987  John L. Grove
1988  Robert G. Zullinger
1989  Will G. Pananes
1990  Charles M. Sioberg
1991  John L. Mills
1992  E. Lewis Leaman
1993  Paul E. Lehman
1995  Allan E. “Skip” Jennings Jr.
1996  John D. Helman
1997  Norman B. Epstein
1998  Michael L. Hurt
1999  Sam Small
2000  Harold L. Brake
2001  John Massimilla
2002  Bill Snell
2003  Mike Ross
2004  J. Christian Snavely
2005  Pat O’Donnell
2006  Peggy Bosma
2007  Michael “Mic” Starr
2008  Dennis E. Black
2009  Michael G. Hull
2010  Lynn Rotz
2011  Edwin D. Martin
2012  Ann Wagner
2013  Joanne Cochran
2014  Jacob Kaufman
2015  Tom Beddard
2016  Tanya Nitterhouse
2017 James Resh Jr.
2018 Jim Martin

2019 Mike Kalathas

Business Breakfast

The Business Person of the Year will be announced at the Chamber's Business Breakfast in December.

For details, contact Lark Kennedy at or call 717-264-7101 ext. 206.

Scroll To Top